clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2020-21 UEFA Champions League awards nominate Three Manchester City Players

A deserved inclusion for all three!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Borussia Dortmund - UEFA Champions League Quarter Final: Leg One Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Manchester City continue to rack up nominations and awards as three Manchester City players have been nominated for 2020-21 UEFA Champions League awards.

Well deserved inclusions for Ederson who has been shortlisted for the Goalkeeper of the Season prize, Ruben Dias is among the nominees for Defender of the Season, lastly Kevin De Bruyne is again in contention to win the midfielder’s award, which he won in 2019-20.

All three players were key cogs in City's incredible run top the final and were an important part of reaching that final.

The City trio were hugely important as Pep Guardiola’s side won 11 of 12 games en route to the first Champions League final in the Club’s history.

The winners will be announced when the 2021-22 Champions League group stage draw takes place on Thursday 26 August in Istanbul, Turkey.

Everyone at Manchester City wishes Ederson, Ruben and Kevin the best of luck in the final vote.



Thibaut Courtois (Belgium – Real Madrid CF)

Ederson (Brazil – Manchester City FC)

Edouard Mendy (Senegal – Chelsea FC)


Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain – Chelsea FC)

Ruben Dias (Portugal – Manchester City FC)

Antonio Rüdiger (Germany – Chelsea FC)


Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium – Manchester City FC)

Jorginho (Italy – Chelsea FC)

N’Golo Kante (France – Chelsea FC)


Erling Haaland (Norway – Borussia Dortmund)

Kylian Mbappe (France – Paris Saint-Germain)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland – FC Bayern München)