clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City v Port Vale -- F.A. Cup Clash: Preview, Team News and Prediction

F.A. Cup title defense continues.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Everton FC - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Competition/Round: 2019/20 F.A Cup – Round 3

Date/Time: Manchester City v Port Vale – Saturday, 4th of January, 2020, 17:31(UK); 12:31 EST, 9:31 PST (USA)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England, UK

TV Info: No TV Coverage UK), ESPN+(USA), DAZN (Canada)

Live Stream: ESPN+, DAZN, (login required)

*******LIVE SPORTS, FUBO TV (USA) Fubo.tv shows every Manchester City game with a high-quality and legal stream. New to Fubo.tv? Click here to sign up for a discounted rate.

Manchester City, are coming off a solid 2-1 win over Everton and are looking to keep the title in their hands.

Port Vale meanwhile are coming in a relative high with 4 consecutive games without losing.

Both teams coming with positive results should mean a motivated match up and the Vale should compete with City.

Team News

Long-term absentees Aymeric Laporte and Leroy Sane are missing for City.

However, Pep Guardiola did reveal that Aymeric Laporte trained for 15 minutes on Friday afternoon, and is nearing a return to full training in the next few weeks.

Ederson was back in training after a sickness bug ruled him out the New Year’s Day win over Everton, but Nicolas Otamendi is not available yet.

Prediction

Manchester City 3-1 Port Vale