clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City’s Champions League Squad Revealed

The Sky Blues Announce Their Team for the 2019/20 Competition

Training session and press conference Ajax Photo by Erwin Spek/Soccrates/Getty Images

On 4 September, Manchester City revealed their 22-man A List squad for the 2019/20 EUFA Champions League Group Stage. Over the course of the next four months, City will place six matches in Group C, where they will face Shakhtar Donetsk, Dinamo Zagreb and Atalanta. The top two teams to finish the group will advance to the competition’s knockout stages whilst third will be dumped into the Europa League. The fourth placed team will be eliminated from European contention for the rest of the 2019/20 season.

Without further ado, Manchester City’s squad for the group stage is as followed:

Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Ederson, Scott Carson

Defenders: Kyle Walker, John Stones, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Angeliño, Aymeric Laporte, Benjamin Mendy, João Cancelo, Nicolás Otamendi

Midfielders: Raheem Sterling, İlkay Gündoğan, Rodri, Kevin De Bruyne, Leroy Sané, Bernardo Silva, David Silva, Fernandinho, Riyad Mahrez

Forwards: Gabriel Jesus, Sergio Agüero

First team omissions from the squad: Phil Foden, Daniel Grimshaw

Note: Should Manchester City advance to the knockout stages, they will have an opportunity to amend their squad in February to account for the 2020 January Transfer Window