clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City Claim Six (!) Players in PFA Team of the Year

Pep has done a marvelous job at City and the PFA notes it.

Manchester United v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

Six Manchester City players have been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

Ederson, Aymeric Laporte, Bernardo Silva, Fernandinho, Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling have all been selected.

They join Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Sadio Mane (all Liverpool) and Paul Pogba (Manchester United) in the final XI.

A hearty congratulations to all six for their placement in this year’s team.

Manchester City currently sit in first place and this team does well to show City’s constant dominance in the last two seasons.

Here is the team in full:

PFA Premier League Team of the Year:

Ederson Moraes - Manchester City

Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool

Virgil van Dijk - Liverpool

Aymeric Laporte - Manchester City

Andrew Robertson - Liverpool

Paul Pogba - Manchester United

Bernardo Silva - Manchester City

Fernandinho - Manchester City

Sergio Aguero - Manchester City

Raheem Sterling - Manchester City

Sadio Mané - Liverpool