clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Manchester United, Premier League: Team News, Preview, Predictions

A win against your biggest rival and you get a trophy. Isn’t that fun?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester United v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Michael Steele/Getty Images

Manchester City (1st, 84pts) vs Manchester United (2nd, 68pts)


Competition/Round: 2017-18 Premier League, Matchday 32

Man City team news: Sergio Agüero (doubtful, fitness), Benjamin Mendy (doubtful, knee)

Man United team news: Daley Blind, Phil Jones (doubtful, fitness), Sergio Romero (out, leg)

Date/Time: Saturday, April 7th, 2018, 5.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 12.30pm EST, 9.30am PST (USA), 10pm IST (India)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Martin Atkinson

How to watch on TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK), NBC (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sportsnet World (Canada), Star Sports Select 2 (India), others

How to stream: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


Pep Guardiola, José Mourinho, Manchester City, Manchester United. Etihad Stadium. If City win the Manchester Derby, they’ll clinch the Premier League title. If they don’t win, they’ll have to wait another week. So they should win on Saturday to laugh at United, celebrate the title and have a lot of confidence ahead of the Liverpool second leg. Dude, this will be fun!


PREDICTED LINEUPS

Man City (4-3-3): Ederson; Walker, Otamendi, Laporte, Zinchenko; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Gundogan; Bernardo, Jesus, Sterling

Man United (4-2-3-1): De Gea; Valencia, Bailly, Smalling, Young; Pogba, Matic; Alexis, Lingard, Rashford; Lukaku


PREDICTION

I’m feeling really good about this game, and we’ll shatter Mourinho’s bus windows with a lot of goals: 3-0 to the champions.