clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Swansea, Premier League: Team News, Preview, Predictions

New, comments

The Blues play their first match as champions looking to continue their pursuit of records

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester City - Premier League

Manchester City (1st, 87pts) vs Swansea City (17th, 33pts)


Competition/Round: 2017-18 Premier League, Matchday 35

Man City team news: Fernandinho (out, suspended), Sergio Agüero (out, knee), John Stones (doubtful, fitness)

Swansea team news: Renato Sanches (out, hamstring), Wilfried Bony (out, knee), Leroy Fer (out, achilles), Sam Clucas (doubtful, knee), Luciano Narsingh (doubtful, ankle)

Date/Time: Sunday, April 22nd, 2018, 4.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 11.30am EST, 8.30am PST (USA), 9pm IST (India)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Craig Pawson

How to watch on TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK), NBCSN (USA), TSN 4 (Canada), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Star Sport Select 2 (India), others

How to stream: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


Manchester City will officially begin the celebration of the Premier League title with a match against Swansea City at Etihad. Pep Guardiola and his men will lift the trophy in a few weeks and this will be the start of the party. The game doesn’t matter for City in terms of the table (for obvious reasons), but Swansea still need a win to confirm their place in the division and will see this as a big opportunity to get three points.

So what will Pep and his boys play for? Premier League Records. Maybe 100 points? Maybe 100 goals? Maybe a lot more? It starts with a big win on Sunday. Let’s see if they can get it.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Man City (4-3-3): Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Gundogan, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané

Swansea (3-4-3): Fabianski; v.d.Hoorn, Fernández, Mawson; Naughton, Ki, King, Olsson; Narsing, A.Ayew, J.Ayew


PREDICTION

Who cares about the result, right? But we’re still winning this one to make this long title party even more fun: 3-1 to the Blues.