clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Matchday Thread: Burnley vs Man City

New, comments

Join us as the Blues travel to the home of the Clarets!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Burnley v Swansea City - Premier League - Turf Moor Photo by Anthony Devlin/PA Images via Getty Images

Kickoff: 12.30pm GMT (UK), 1.30pm WAT (Nigeria), 7.30am EST, 4.30am PST (USA), 6pm IST (India)

TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK), NBCSN (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), TSN1 (Canada), Star Sports Select 1 (India), others

Online streaming: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


LINEUPS

MANCHESTER CITY

Starting XI: Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Danilo; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Gundogan; Bernardo, Agüero, Sterling

Substitutes: Bravo, Laporte, Adarabioyo, Zinchenko, Touré, Brahim

BURNLEY

Starting XI: Pope; Bardsley, Long, Mee, Taylor; Lennon, Cork, Hendrick, Gudmundsson; Barnes, Vokes

Substitutes: Lindegaard, Lowton, O’Neil, Westwood, Arfield, Nkoudou, Wells


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Manchester City community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!