clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Wigan vs Manchester City

A great FA Cup tie is upon us, and you cannot miss it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Basel v Manchester City - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: First Leg

The FA Cup is upon us! The oldest football competition in history continues this weekend, with eight teams looking to qualify for this season’s quarter finals. The last two teams to face each other are Wigan Athletic and Manchester City, and this promises to be quite a lot of fun.

Simply put, these two have been the most dominant teams in their respective leagues in English Football. City are obviously a class above everyone else right now and are virtual Premier League champions since December, but Wigan have done incredibly well in League One, and they’ve scored a LOT of goals too.

Pep Guardiola and his men are looking to keep their historic four-trophy hunt alive, and beating a very good Wigan side away from home will prove they’re taking every game seriously and they want to win everything. This will be a fun game with two teams that love to attack and score, and you just cannot miss it.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2017-18 FA Cup, 5th Round (Round of 16)

Date/Time: Monday, February 19th, 2018, 7.55pm GMT (UK), 8.55pm WAT (Nigeria), 2.55pm EST, 11.55am PST (USA), 1.25am IST (India, next day)

Venue: The DW Stadium, Wigan, England

Referee: Anthony Taylor

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM FA CUP

How to watch on TV: BBC One (UK), Fox Sports 1 (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sportsnet World (Canada), Sony ESPN (India), others

How to stream: BBC iPlayer (UK), Fox Sports GO (USA), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


LINEUPS

Man City: Bravo; Danilo, Stones, Laporte, Delph; Gundogan, Fernandinho, D.Silva; Bernardo, Agüero, Sané

Wigan: Walton; Byrne, Dunkley, Burn, Elder; Power, Perkins; Massey, Powell, Roberts; Grigg