clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Matchday Thread: Basel vs Man City

Come hang out with us for a big European night!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Basel 1893 v Arsenal FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by Paul Murphy - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

Kickoff: 7.45pm GMT (UK), 8.45pm WAT (Nigeria), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 1.15am IST (India, next day)

TV: BT Sport 3 (UK), Fox Sports 2 (USA), TSN 1 (Canada), SuperSport 6 (Nigeria), Sony Six (India), others

Online streaming: BT Sport Live (UK), Fox Sports GO (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


LINEUPS

MANCHESTER CITY

Starting XI: Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Gundogan; Bernardo, Agüero, Sterling

Substitutes: Bravo, Danilo, Stones, Laporte, Silva, Foden, Sané

FC BASEL

Starting XI: Vaclik; Lacroix, Xhaka, Suchy; Lang, Frei, Serey Die, Riveros; Elyounoussi, Oberlin, Stocker

Substitutes: Salvi, Petretta, Zuffi, Van Wolfswinkel, Ajeti, Manzambi, Bua


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Manchester City community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!