clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Man City vs Burnley live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, and how to watch FA Cup online

All the info you need to watch City’s FA Cup debut against Burnley

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FBL-ENG-FACUP-ARSENAL-MAN CITY Photo credit should read GLYN KIRK/AFP/Getty Images

The New Year has begun, but football doesn’t stop. Manchester City are right back in action for the second time in the first week of 2018, and this Saturday they’ll play a big game: the FA Cup 3rd Round, which will be City’s debut in the latest season of the sports’s oldest competition.

The Blues will be facing Burnley at the Etihad in this, continuing a trend of always being picked to face Premier League teams. At least City will play at home this time, but it’s a tough match nonetheless.

Both Pep Guardiola and Sean Dyche have done a fantastic job with their respective squads: Pep has gotten City to play wonderful football and the Blues are virtual Premier League champions in January, while Dyche has turned a relegation-caliber squad into a team that is somehow contending for European football.

The two teams play very different styles, but both are great at what they do. The managers are extremely talented and have the ability to convince their players that their way of playing is the best one. When there’s a clash of such different styles, whatever the sport is, it’s always an interesting match to watch.

This will be no different. It’ll be fun, it might be nerve-racking, but it surely is one you just can’t miss. Below is all the info you need to watch the game, and please do.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: FA Cup 3rd Round (a.k.a. Round of 64)

Date/Time: Saturday, January 6, 2018, 15:00 GMT (UK), 16:00 WAT (Nigeria), 10:00 EST, 7:00 PST (USA), 20:30 IST (India)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Graham Scott

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM FA CUP

Television: Not televised (UK), Fox Sports 1 (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sportsnet World (Canada), SONY TEN 2 (India)

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO (USA), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


LINEUPS

Lineups will be posted when announced. For a look at the possible lineups and a full preview of the game, click here.