clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cardiff City vs Manchester City live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch FA Cup online

All the info you need to watch City’s FA Cup match against Cardiff

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Newcastle United - Premier League - Etihad Stadium Photo by Martin Rickett/PA Images via Getty Images

The FA Cup is upon us! The oldest club competition in the world is in the fourth round this season, with 32 teams looking for 16 spots in the next phase. Manchester City are one of those teams, and on Sunday they’ll look to avoid an upset and book their place in the Fifth Round.

Pep Guardiola and his men travel to Wales for a meeting with Championship high-flyers Cardiff City, who could very well be a Premier League team next season and have a very good side that is ready to cause plenty of problems to the best team in Europe. The Blues are the overwhelming favorites but still have to take this very seriously in order to win.

Expect a very strong side from Guardiola, including captain Vincent Kompany and top scorers Sergio Agüero and Raheem Sterling. Having those three will help City defend and attack well, and they’ll need to be good at everything to get a win in this one. It will be tough, but it will also be super fun, and you cannot miss it.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: FA Cup 4th Round (Round of 32)

Date/Time: Sunday, January 28, 2018, 4pm GMT (UK), 5pm WAT (Nigeria), 11am EST, 8am PST (USA), 7:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff, Wales

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM FA CUP

How to watch on TV: BBC One (UK), Fox Sports 2 (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sportsnet World (Canada), SONY ESPN (India), others

How to stream: BBC iPlayer (UK), FOX Sports GO, Fox Soccer Match Pass (USA), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


LINEUPS

Man City: Bravo; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Danilo; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Gundogan; Sterling, Bernardo, Sané

Cardiff: Etheridge; Richards, Morrison, Manga, Bennett, Paterson, Ralls, Grujic, Hoillet, Mendez-Laing, Zohore