clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Matchday Thread: Man City vs Newcastle

New, comments

Join us to follow and comment as the Blues face the Magpies!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Newcastle United - Premier League Photo by Serena Taylor/Newcastle United via Getty Images

Kickoff: 17:30 GMT (UK), 18:30 WAT (Nigeria), 12:30 EST, 09:30 PST (USA), 23:00 IST (India)

TV: BT Sport 1 (UK), NBC (USA), TSN5 (Canada), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Star Sports Select 1 (India), others

Online streaming: BT Sport Live (UK), NBC Sports Live, NBC Sports Gold, FuboTV (USA), TSN GO (Canada)


LINEUPS

MANCHESTER CITY

Starting XI: Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Zinchenko; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané

Substitutes: Bravo, Danilo, Mangala, Adarabioyo, Gundogan, Bernardo, Brahim

NEWCASTLE

Starting XI: Darlow; Manquillo, Lascelles, Clark, Dummett; Hayden; Murphy, Shelvey, Diamé, Atsu; Joselu

Substitutes: Elliot, Yedlin, Haidara, Merino, Ritchie, Ayoze, Gayle


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Manchester City community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!