clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Man City vs Newcastle live stream: Lineups, Time, TV guide, how to watch Premier League online

All the info you need to watch City’s match against the Magpies

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Bristol City - Carabao Cup Semi-Final: First Leg Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

Welcome back, Premier League! After a week without the best league on the planet, we can finally watch the leaders looking to bounce back after their first loss of the season.

The last time we saw Manchester City they lost to Liverpool at Anfield. It could have been an embarrassing result, but the Blues already showed in that game that they’re not interested in losing games. The dream of an undefeated season is now over, but City can still be the most dominant champion in Premier League history.

Responding well to the Liverpool loss will be key, and City must return to winning ways as quickly as possible and continue to get points and keep the chasing pack well behind them. Their opportunity is at home against Newcastle, who are firmly in a relegation battle and are just trying to get points, regardless of how pretty they look.

It was this approach that nearly got them a point against City at St. James’ Park last month. Newcastle defended very deep and did not carry any threat for 85 minutes, but managed to concede just once and nearly got a late equalizer. Rafael Benitez will most likely adopt the same strategy and hope to actually get a late equalizer this time.

Pep Guardiola and his men are certainly hungry to win again and will surely look to put on a show in front of the home crowd, get three points and continue their march to the title. Can they do it? Watch it and find out.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2017/18 Premier League, Matchday 24

Date/Time: Saturday, January 20, 2018, 17:30 GMT (UK), 18:30 WAT (Nigeria), 12:30 EST, 09:30 PST (USA), 23:00 IST (India)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM PREMIER LEAGUE

How to watch on TV: BT Sport 1 (UK), NBC (USA), TSN5 (Canada), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Star Sports Select 1 (India), others

How to stream: BT Sport Live (UK), NBC Sports Live, NBC Sports Gold, FuboTV (USA), TSN GO (Canada)


LINEUPS

Man City: Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Zinchenko; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané

Newcastle: Darlow; Manquillo, Lascelles, Clark, Dummett; Hayden; Murphy, Shelvey, Diamé, Atsu; Joselu