clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Premier League online: Man City vs Watford live stream, Time, TV schedule, Team news

All the info you need to watch Manchester City’s Premier League match against Watford

Watford v Manchester City - Premier League - Vicarage Road Photo by Nigel French/PA Images via Getty Images

The crazy period of matches in the Premier League is finally over this week, and after SEVEN matches in December alone Manchester City have one more game before the league takes a little break.

The Blues welcome Watford FC to the Etihad Stadium on Tuesday night looking to get back to winning ways following last Sunday’s 0-0 draw away to Crystal Palace, which ended City’s record-breaking run of 18 consecutive league wins. Pep Guardiola and his men could be 15 points clear at the top of the table if results go their way this week, and with only 16 matches to go the title would be nearly a foregone conclusion.

In order to beat Watford, though, City will have to battle some problems: Gabriel Jesus and Kevin De Bruyne left the game at Palace after suffering injuries, and although De Bruyne is fine and could even be available tonight Jesus will miss at least one month of action and Sergio Agüero has to step up even more, which is a worry given Sergio’s injury record at City.

The league leaders also have to battle against a good Watford side that aren’t in great form but have played great football at the start of the season. City destroyed the Hornets with a 6-0 thrashing when these teams met in September, but we can almost be certain that result won’t repeat itself in their second meeting.

There’s also the risk of complacency, with City seeing their gap increase over Chelsea and Manchester United despite the draw at Palace. There’s a danger the players might think they don’t need to win for a while, and that could lead to some shocking results. They have to make sure it doesn’t happen tonight.

Below is all the info you need to follow and watch the game. Enjoy it!


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: Premier League Matchday 22

Date/Time: Tuesday, January 2nd, 2018, 8pm GMT (UK), 9pm WAT (Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1:30am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM PREMIER LEAGUE

Television: Not Televised (UK, USA), TSN2 (Canada), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Star Sports Select 1 (India)

Online streaming: NBC Sports Gold (USA), TSN GO (Canada)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


TEAM NEWS

Man City XI: Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, D.Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané

Watford XI: Gomes; Janmaat, Wagué, Kabasele, Zeegelaar; Doucouré, Watson; Carillo, Capoue, Richarlison; Gray