clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Liverpool 2017 live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

Blues and Reds promise a battle for the ages today

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Liverpool - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Manchester City return to action after the international break with what promises to be one of the best matches of this young Premier League season when they welcome Liverpool to the Etihad.

Liverpool had a great summer of signings and managed to keep their superstar Philippe Coutinho while adding talent and strength to the squad. New signing Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain will be on the bench with Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mané and Roberto Firmino ready to bring plenty of danger to the Blues’ defense.

City will be without their captain and best defender Vincent Kompany, and the in-form Raheem Sterling is also out. But there’s a lot of talent in this team to get a win, and we’ll probably watch a truly amazing game today. May the best win, and may City be the best.


Lineups

Manchester City starting XI:

Liverpool starting XI:


How to Watch

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Kickoff time: 12:30pm BST (UK & Nigeria), 7:30am ET, 4:30am PT (USA), 5pm IST (India)

Television: Sky Sports Main Event / Premier League (UK), NBCSN (USA), SuperSport3 (Nigeria), TSN1 (Canada), Star Sports Select 1 (India)

Online streaming: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


This thread will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!