clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Liverpool

The full list of Blues available for Saturday’s match

Manchester City FC v Celtic FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues face Liverpool at the Etihad this Saturday in what promises to be a thrilling game. Pep Guardiola will be without two key players for this one, but he can still count on some very good players against the Reds.

This is the full squad of players available for Saturday’s match:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Vincent Kompany (calf injury) and Raheem Sterling (suspension) are the two absentees and they’ll surely be missed. But the Blues can be boosted by the return of Kyle Walker, who was suspended in the last match but is available to start at right-back.

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Éderson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Mendy; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; G.Jesus, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off at 12:30pm BST (UK & Nigeria) / 7:30am ET, 4:30am PT (USA) / 5pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!