clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Chelsea live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

Blues meet Blues at Stamford Bridge. This will be fun.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Chelsea v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

The second month of the Premier League season ends this weekend with one of the most anticipated matches of the entire season: Chelsea vs. Manchester City. The two Blues are maybe the biggest favorites for the title before the season started, and they’ve proved their strength in the first six games. Now they meet, and this one will be awesome.

After a shocking loss against Burnley at home in the opening day of the season, Chelsea haven’t lost and look as good as they did when they dominated the league on their way to the title, and Álvaro Morata looks like a monster when people thought he wasn’t good enough to replace Diego Costa.

This is a really difficult game for City, and it’s even harder without two key players: Benjamin Mendy is basically out for the season with a knee injury while Sergio Agüero misses out because of a broken rib suffered in a car accident in Amsterdam, so Pep Guardiola will need to find a way to get a win at the Bridge with two really important players not available.


LINEUPS

Manchester City starting XI:

Chelsea starting XI:


HOW TO WATCH

Venue: Stamford Bridge, London, England

Kickoff time: 5:30pm (UK & Nigeria), 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (USA), 10pm IST (India)

Television: BT Sport 1 (UK), NBCSN (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sportsnet One (Canada), Star Sports Select 1 (India)

Online streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


This thread will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!