clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Chelsea

The full list of Blues available for the game at Stamford Bridge

West Bromwich Albion v Manchester City - Carabao Cup Third Round Photo by Ross Kinnaird/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues play a blockbuster Premier League game at Stamford Bridge against Chelsea, and Pep Guardiola doesn’t have the biggest of squads to choose from thanks to two key injuries.

This is the full squad available for Chelsea (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


The two notable absentees are Benjamin Mendy (knee injury, out until April) and Sergio Agüero (fractured rib, out 4 weeks), so Pep will need to find a way to beat Chelsea without two of his most important players. The good news is that everybody else is available, including Ilkay Gundogan and Yaya Touré, who could have major impact on the game if they’re come off the bench.

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Éderson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Danilo; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off at 5:30pm (UK & Nigeria) / 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (USA) / 10pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!