clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Portugal vs. Hungary 2017 live stream: Lineups, kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

Bernardo Silva represents Manchester City as Portugal look to get one step closer to the World Cup

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

New Zealand v Portugal: Group A - FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

With the World Cup Qualifiers coming to an end, some nations are already booking their place in Russia next year, and one Manchester City star could get one step closer to the World Cup today.

Bernardo Silva is expected to start for Portugal tonight when they travel to Hungary. Cristiano Ronaldo became the top scorer in a single World Cup Qualifier campaign last Thursday against the Faroe Islands, and one of his three goals were assisted by Bernardo Silva.

Bernardo and Ronaldo will be looking to combine for a few more goals against Hungary, but that won’t be easy. Even though the Selecção won 3-0 in the reverse fixture in Lisbon, these two teams played a very exciting 3-3 draw in the group stage of last year’s European Championships.

A win for Portugal tonight will be key. If they get three points, Hungary will be eliminated from contention and the Portuguese will secure a top-two finish that guarantees them at least the Playoffs. They still have a shot at automatic qualification when they meet Switzerland next month, but a win tonight will get them a lot closer to the World Cup.

Don’t miss the chance to see Bernardo Silva in action for his national team! This is also a chance to see Cristiano Ronaldo scoring some goals, which is never a bad thing.


Lineups

Portugal starting XI:

Rui Patrício; Cédric, Bruno Alves, Pepe, Coentrão; Gelson, Danilo, Moutinho, João Mário; Ronaldo, André Silva

Hungary starting XI:

Gulacsi; Fiola, Guzmics, Kader, Korhut; Lovrencsics, Patkai, Elek Dzsudzsak; Priskin, Eppel


How to Watch

Venue: Groupama Aréna, Budapest, Hungary

Kickoff time: 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 12:15am IST (India)

Television: Fox Sports 2 (USA), ITV 4 (UK), Sportsnet One (Canada), SONY TEN 2 (India)

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO (USA), ITV Hub (UK), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)