clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Belgium vs. Greece 2017 live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

Kevin De Bruyne and Vincent Kompany could book a place in next year’s World Cup with two games to go

Belgium v Czech Republic - International Friendly Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

The World Cup Qualifiers in Europe only come to an end next month (at least before the Playoffs start), but two Manchester City stars could confirm a place in Russia today.

Kevin De Bruyne and Vincent Kompany will start for Belgium tonight away in Greece against the 2004 European champions, and the job for the Red Devils is quite simple: three points and automatic qualification is guaranteed.

Belgium lead Greece by six points in Group H, and if they win they’ll have a nine-point advantage with only two matches to go. Even a draw would be enough thanks to their superior goal difference, but the only way to officially secure a spot in Russia is with a victory.

After destroying Gibraltar and winning 9-0 last Thursday, Belgium go into this match with a lot of confidence. Greece won’t be as easy to beat as Gibraltar, especially at home, but they’re not the strongest team in Europe either.

Belgium are massive favorites tonight, and if they get a win they’ll be the sixth team to guarantee a World Cup place. Kompany and De Bruyne will lead the line for the Red Devils, and this is a match you should not miss.


Lineups

Belgium starting XI:

Courtois; Alderweireld, Vermaelen, Vertonghen; Meunier, De Bruyne, Dembélé, Fellaini, Carrasco; Lukaku, Mertens

Greece starting XI:

Karnezis; Maniatis, Manolas, Sokratis, Tzavellas; Zeca, Alexandros, Samaris, Stafylidis; Fourtounis; Donis


How to Watch

Venue: Stadio Georgios Karaiskakis, Piraeus, Greece

Kickoff time: 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 12:15am IST (India)

Television: ESPN 3 (USA), Sky Sports Football (UK)

Online streaming: WatchESPN (USA), Sky GO (UK)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)