clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Crystal Palace

The full list of Blues available for this Saturday’s match

Manchester City Training Session & Press Conference Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Crystal Palace to the Etihad for a big Premier League game for the leaders, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from.

Only 18 players will be in uniform, but this is the full squad available for selection:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Kaptain Kompany is finally back in the squad and could be involved in this match to prepare for Tuesday’s Champions League game against Shakhtar Donetsk, but Ilkay Gundogan misses out with a knee sprain. He should be back in training on Monday and be ready for Chelsea next week, so the German won’t be out for long.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Éderson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Mendy; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Jesus, Agüero, Sané


The game kicks off at 3pm (UK & Nigeria) / 10am ET, 7am PT (USA) / 7:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!