clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. West Brom live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time and how to watch League Cup online

New, comments

The Blues make their debut in the League Cup, and it’s a tough one

West Bromwich Albion v Stoke City - Premier League Photo by Tony Marshall/Getty Images

It's League Cup week! Yay! How exciting! The least important Cup in England starts today for Manchester City, and even though this is a trophy we've won a year and a half ago, it's not really a trophy we want.

Anyway, we have to play it, and the Blues travel to a tough stadium to play a Premier League team in a domestic cup for what appears to be the 192nd straight time. West Bromwich Albion provide the competition tonight, and a Tony Pulis side will make things tough for anyone.

But the Blues come into this one in spectacular form thanks to three wins and 15 goals scored last week, and even though Pep Guardiola will make a lot of changes to the team tonight, the squad is good enough to play well regardless of the players on the pitch at the Hawthorns.

The bad news for fans is that this game won’t be televised in the United States or the United Kingdom, but there are still ways to follow, including a Twitter Thread we have embedded below. We’ll have highlights as well once they’re available, so you’ll be fully able to follow the game once it starts.


LINEUPS

Manchester City starting XI:

West Bromwich Albion starting XI:


HOW TO WATCH

Venue: The Hawthorns, West Bromwich, England

Kickoff time: 8pm (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12:30am IST (India, Thursday)

Television: Not Televised (UK, USA, India), Kwesé Free Sports (Nigeria), DAZN (Canada)

Online streaming: WatchESPN (USA)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


TWITTER THREAD


This thread will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!