clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for League Cup debut against West Brom

New, comments

The full list of Blues available for the first League Cup match of the season

Manchester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues travel to The Hawthorns for their first game in this season’s League Cup against West Bromwich Albion, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from ahead of the first domestic cup match of the campaign.

Only 18 players will be in uniform, but this is the full squad for today:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


All the Blues are healthy ahead of tonight’s match, which is a rarity for Guardiola. That means he can rotate the squad and pick an entirely different team from the one that played against Watford FC, but we need to wait for the official teamsheets to have confirmation of what Pep has chosen to do in terms of rotation.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Bravo; Danilo, Adarabioyo, Mangala, Mendy; Gundogan, Delph; Sterling, Bernardo, Sané; Jesus


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 8pm (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12:30am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!