clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Watford

The full list of City players available for Saturday’s match

Manchester City Training Session Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues travel to Vicarage Road for what promises to be a very tough Premier League match against Watford FC, and Pep Guardiola has nearly his entire squad available for selection (18 players will be in uniform).

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


The only absence is captain Vincent Kompany, though the skipper is back in training after missing the last two weeks with a calf problem. Ilkay Gundogan could make his season debut in this match, and Pep Guardiola could once again use a back three in the league.

Predicted starting XI (3-5-2):

Éderson; Danilo, Stones, Otamendi; Walker, De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva, Mendy; Agüero, G. Jesus


The match kicks off at 3pm (UK & Nigeria), 10am ET, 7am PT (USA), 7:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!