clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City announce squad for Champions League debut against Feyenoord

Kompany misses out, but Sterling is back!

AFC Bournemouth v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues make their Champions League debut in the Netherlands against Dutch champions Feyenoord, and Pep Guardiola has called up 19 players for the trip to Rotterdam (18 will be in uniform) on Wednesday night.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes, 49. Aro Muric

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus


The good news is the return of Éderson Moraes, who recovered from the head injury suffered against Liverpool and is even in contention to start. Two notable absentees are Vincent Kompany, who's recovering from injury, and Yaya Touré, who's been left out for no clear reason with Pep Guardiola saying he expects more from the Ivorian.

Predicted lineup (4-3-3):

Éderson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Mendy; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 7:45pm (UK & Nigeria) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!