clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs. Malta live stream: Lineups, kickoff time and how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

Kyle Walker and three other Manchester City stars will look to give England a big win on the road to Russia

England v Malta - FIFA 2018 World Cup Qualifier Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

The international break is terrible for football fans who eagerly await the return of their clubs to action, but many Manchester City stars are in action for important games with their national teams.

Four Citizens will be in action for England today as the Three Lions travel to Malta for a key World Cup Qualifier. Kyle Walker, John Stones and Raheem Sterling will represent the Blues in this match, as well as City loanee Joe Hart who will start in goal tonight.

England sit on top of their group and are well positioned for a place in Russia next year with four games to go, and can take a giant step towards automatic qualification if they beat Malta. That’s because Slovenia and Slovakia, the two nations currently chasing England for first place, face each other. One of them will certainly lose points, and if they draw England will virtually guarantee top spot with three points against the worst team in the group.

Walker, Stones and Sterling are all in contention to start for England tonight, and you should watch them looking to get a win for their country.


Lineups

England starting XI:

Malta starting XI:


How to Watch

Venue: National Stadium, Ta' Qali, Malta

Kickoff time: 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 12:15am IST (India, Saturday)

Television: ITV1 (UK), ESPN3 (USA), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), SONY TEN 1 (India), Sportsnet World (Canada)

Online streaming: ITV Hub (UK), WatchESPN (USA), Sportsnet World Now (Canada)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)