clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City announce squad for pre-season friendly against West Ham

Pep Guardiola has called up 23 players for the game in Iceland

International Champions Cup 2017 - Manchester United v Manchester City Photo by Bob Levey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Cityzens face West Ham United in a friendly in Iceland, where Pablo Zabaleta and Joe Hart will play against their former club. This will be the last match before City's Premier League opener.

23 players have been called up by Pep Guardiola for the match. This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: Éderson, Grimshaw, Muric

Defenders: Walker, Danilo, Kompany, Stones, Mangala, Otamendi, Adarabioyo

Midfielders: De Bruyne, Sané, Bernardo Silva, David Silva, Fernandinho, Yaya Touré, Roberts, Zinchenko, Brahim Díaz, Foden

Strikers: Sterling, Agüero, Gabriel Jesus


Predicted starting lineup (3-1-4-2)

Éderson; Kompany, Stones, Otamendi; Touré; Walker, De Bruyne, Silva, Danilo; Agüero, G.Jesus


The match kicks off at 3pm BST (UK), 10am ET, 7am PT (USA), 7:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!