clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Bournemouth

The full list of City players available for Saturday’s match

Manchester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues travel to the shores for a Premier League game against AFC Bournemouth, and Pep Guardiola has a strong squad available for selection. Eighteen players will be in uniform.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Pep will be without the suspended Kyle Walker, while Ilkay Gundogan will play with the U-23s before re-joining the first team. The big surprise is new signing Benjamin Mendy, who is ready to play and could make his City debut against the Cherries.

Predicted starting lineup (3-1-4-2):

Éderson; Kompany, Stones, Otamendi; Fernandinho; Danilo, De Bruyne, Silva, Sané; Sterling, Agüero


The match kicks off at 12:30pm BST (UK) / 7:30am ET, 4:30am PT (USA) / 5pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!