clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Everton live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

The first home game of the season for Man City is a very tough one

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Everton - Capital One Cup Semi Final: Second Leg Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Manchester City play their second Premier League match of the season, at home against Everton in the opening game of the new campaign at the Etihad Stadium. City had a good win aganist Brighton last week, but now the competition is a lot harder.

Everton were already a good team last season under Ronald Koeman, but they're even better now after a fantastic summer of business. The loss of Romelu Lukaku hurts, but players like Jordan Pickford, Michael Keane, Davy Klaassen, Wayne Rooney and Sandro Ramírez gives the Toffees much more strength in depth ahead of a season with European football, and this talented squad can do damage to any team in the world under Koeman's talented coaching hands.

For City, this is an opportunity to test themselves early in the season against one of the league's best sides. The new formation has worked well since preseason, but the Blues have yet to face a really tough competitive game and they'll have their hands full facing the team that destroyed them at Goodison Park last January. Can City get revenge on Everton and prove their title credentials?


Lineups

Manchester City starting XI:

Everton starting XI:


How to Watch

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Bobby Madley

Kickoff time: 8pm BST (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12:30am IST (India, Tuesday)

Television: Sky Sports Main Event / Premier League (UK), NBCSN (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), TSN1 (Canada), StarSports Select HD1 (India)

Online streaming: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (USA, 7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


This thread will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!