clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Everton

The full list of City players available for Monday night’s match

Brighton and Hove Albion v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Dan Istitene/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Everton to the Etihad for what promises to be a very tough Monday night game. Luckily for Pep Guardiola, all of his biggest stars are available and ready to go.

This is the full squad of players fit to be in uniform, though only 18 will make the final list:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Only Benjamin Mendy and Fabian Delph are the first team players not available for tonight's match, but they're very close to match fitness and should be ready to play soon. Expect Guardiola to keep the formation that's worked so well since preseason.

Predicted starting lineup (3-1-4-2):

Éderson; Kompany, Stones, Otamendi; Fernandinho; Walker, De Bruyne, Silva, Danilo; Agüero, G.Jesus


The match kicks off on Monday at 8pm BST (UK) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA) / 12:30am IST (India, Tuesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!