clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City at Girona live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch friendly online

New, comments

City have a final preseason match in Spain

Brighton and Hove Albion v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Three days after start of the season with a win against Brighton & Hove Albion, Manchester City play one final preparation friendly, in Spain against Girona. City are in Catalonia for a four-day training camp that includes the Girona friendly and several training sessions to finalize the preparations for the new season.

Pep Guardiola wants to fully prepare his squad and saw the trip to Spain as an opportunity to train his team and integrate the new signings with much better weather in comparison to Manchester City. Benjamin Mendy could make his City debut today and play a few minutes as a Blue for the first time. We expect to see the 3-5-2 once again, with Pep loving this formation and looking to see how his entire squad adapts to the system.

For Girona, this is a huge opportunity. It’s their final preseason match before the start of the new La Liga campaign, and facing City will give them a chance to face world-class opposition before playing in one of the best leagues in Europe. Girona have several City loanees, including Pablo Maffeo, Aleix García, Marlos Moreno and new signing Douglas Luiz, and all four of them are expected to play today.


Lineups

Manchester City starting XI:

Girona starting XI:


How to Watch

Venue: Estadi Municipal de Montilivi, Girona, Spain

Kickoff Time: 5pm BST (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9:30pm IST (India)

Television listings: EuroSport 1 (UK), Not Televised (USA)

Online streaming: ManCity.com (Worldwide)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


This thread will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!