clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City at Brighton & Hove Albion live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

City’s new season starts with a tough trip to the Amex

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brighton and Hove Albion v Queens Park Rangers - Sky Bet Championship Photo by Dan Istitene/Getty Images

Manchester City and Brighton & Hove Albion face off today for the first time ever at the gorgeous American Express Community Stadium, simply known as The Amex. The Seagulls play make their debut in the Premier League in front of their home fans, and one of the top grounds in England will certainly be rocking today.

This will not be an easy game for City. The Blues had an excellent preseason, but this is still early days and the new signings need time to get to know each other. Brighton was one of the best teams in the Championship last season and missed out on the trophy by just a point, and manager Chris Hughton will certainly galvanize his troops to make things very tough for the Citizens, who need a top performance to walk out of The Amex with all three points.

City will play the way Pep Guardiola wants: keeping possession and using movement and quick passes to find a way through a well-organized Brighton defense. Let’s see if Pep Ball will work against the new boys of the Premier League in what promises to be a tough match-up.


Lineups

Manchester City’s starting XI:

Brighton’s starting XI:


How to Watch

Venue: The American Express Community Stadium, Brighton & Hove, England

Referee: Michael Oliver

Kickoff Time: 5:30pm BST (UK), 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (USA), 10pm IST (India)

Television listings: BT Sport 1 (UK), NBC (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Star Sports Select HD1 (India), TSN5 (Canada)

Online streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), TSN5 (Canada), FuboTV (USA, free trial)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


This thread will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!