clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City announce official squad list, kit numbers for 2017/18 season

Find out which numbers the squad will be wearing for the upcoming campaign.

International Champions Cup 2017 - Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur Photo by Frederick Breedon/Getty Images

Manchester City announced on Friday the official squad list and the kit numbers for the 2017-18 season.

Check out the full list below:

Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes, 32. Daniel Grimshaw

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 22. Benjamin Mendy, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 28. Jason Denayer, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 7. Raheem Sterling, 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 11. Samir Nasri, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 27. Patrick Roberts, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 10. Sergio Agüero, 14. Wilfried Bony, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz

A few of the players in the list are likely to leave before the transfer window closes, such as Denayer, Mangala, Nasri, Roberts, Zinchenko and Bony. Phil Foden and Brahim Díaz have been promoted from the Academy and will take part in training with the first team and could even feature in a few matches.

Another important thing worth mentioning: now that the numbers are official, they cannot be changed even if the players leave, according to Premier League rules. If Nasri leaves, for instance, and a new signing comes in wanting to take the number 11 shirt, he can’t.

Now that you know the official numbers, go ahead and buy your new City shirt!