clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Crystal Palace

Agüero, Stones and Silva all miss out :(

Crystal Palace v Manchester City - The Emirates FA Cup Fourth Round Photo by Steve Bardens/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Crystal Palace to the Etihad Stadium for what promises to be a very difficult Premier League game for the Sky Blues, and Pep Guardiola will be missing some key stars.

Here's the list of available players for Saturday's match:


Goalkeepers: 13. Willy Caballero, 54. Angus Gunn

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 30. Nicolás Otamendi, 53. Tosin Adarabioyo

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Claudio Bravo, John Stones, Sergio Agüero and David Silva will miss this weekend's match. Bravo is out for the season, while Stones, Agüero and Silva have knocks and can still return in the final matches. No players are suspended.

**********

Predicted starting lineup (4-1-4-1):

Caballero; Navas, Kompany, Kolarov, Clichy; Fernandinho; Sterling, De Bruyne, Touré, Sané; G.Jesus


The match kicks off at 12:30pm BST (UK) / 7:30am ET, 4:30am PT (USA) / 5pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!