clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against West Bromwich Albion

SQUAD UP!

Middlesbrough v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome West Bromwich Albion for the final game of the season at the Etihad, and Pep Guardiola has a big group of players available for this one.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 13. Willy Caballero, 54. Angus Gunn

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 53. Tosin Adarabioyo

Midfielders: 6. Fernando Reges, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Fabian Delph has been ruled out for the season along with Claudio Bravo and Ilkay Gundogan, but everybody else is fit, including Zabaleta, who's likely to start in the final match of his City career at home. Sergio Agüero and John Stones are also fit to play, and the English defender could start in place of Kompany or Otamendi as Guardiola is likely to rotate his team.

*********

Predicted starting lineup (4-1-4-1)

Caballero; Zabaleta, Stones, Kompany, Kolarov; Fernandinho; Sterling, De Bruyne, Silva, Sané; G.Jesus


The match kicks off today at 8pm BST (UK) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA) / 12:30am IST (India, next day), so you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!