clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Chelsea

The full list of players available for Sunday's match at the Etihad

Manchester City v Liverpool - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to Stamford Bridge for the biggest Premier League game of the season, against Chelsea, and Pep Guardiola has 21 players available for selection (18 will be in uniform).

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Bacary Sagna is the latest addition to the injury list, as the French full-back isn't expected back until the end of the month. Gabriel Jesus and Ilkay Gundogan are also ruled out, while Pablo Zabaleta and Raheem Sterling are still doubtful to start with minor knocks.

*******

Predicted starting lineup (4-2-3-1):

Caballero; Navas, Stones, Kolarov, Clichy; Fernandinho, Touré; De Bruyne, Silva, Sané; Agüero


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 8pm BST (UK) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA) / 12:30am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!