clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Manchester United

Jesus back?

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City is upon us! The Citizens welcome Manchester United to the Etihad for what promises to be a really good Manchester Derby, and Pep Guardiola has a few problems with his squad selection.

These are the players currently available to play:

Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho

The good news is the probable return of Gabriel Jesus, likely to make the bench for this game. Bacary Sagna, John Stones and David Silva are racing against the clock to be fit and could be surprising additions to the lineup or the bench, but neither are likely to feature because of injury. No players are suspended.


Predicted starting lineup (4-2-3-1):

Bravo; Navas, Kompany, Otamendi, Clichy; Fernandinho, Yaya Touré; Sterling, De Bruyne, Sané; Agüero

The match kicks off on Thursday at 8pm BST (UK) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.