clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for FA Cup semi-final against Arsenal

JESUS IS BACK!!!!

Manchester City v Swansea City - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to Wembley for the FA Cup semi-final against Arsenal, and Pep Guardiola can welcome back one of his best players to the list of available players for this game.

This is the squad in full (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


GABRIEL JESUS IS BACK!!! The Brazilian striker returned from injury six weeks before expected and is in contention to start at Wembley, and is most certainly going to be at least on the bench and could make a miraculous return to the team. John Stones, Bacary Sagna and Ilkay Gundogan miss out through injury.

********

Predicted starting lineup (4-2-3-1):

Bravo; Navas, Kompany, Otamendi, Clichy; Fernandinho, De Bruyne; Sterling, Silva, Sané; Agüero


The match kicks off on Sunday at 3pm BST (UK) / 10am ET, 7am PT (USA) / 7:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!