clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Arsenal

The list of players available for Sunday's match at the Emirates

Manchester City Training Session Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to the Emirates for a huge Premier League game against Arsenal, and Pep Guardiola has 22 players available for selection (18 will be in uniform).

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Only Gabriel Jesus and Ilkay Gundogan miss out through injury once again, but there are a few doubts: Zabaleta, Sagna, Sterling and De Bruyne came back from international duty with a few issues, and it remains to be seen whether or not they'll be fit to start the match. With a visit to Chelsea on Wednesday, don't be shocked to see a few changes to the usual City starters.

*******

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero; Fernandinho, Stones, Kolarov, Clichy; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off at 4pm BST (UK) / 11am ET, 8am PT (USA) / 8:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!