clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Southampton

The full list of players available for Saturday's match down south

Manchester City Training Session Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel down south for a tricky Premier League game against Southampton, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from, with 21 players available (18 will be in uniform).

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Bacary Sagna, Ilkay Gundogan and Gabriel Jesus are not available through injury, but De Bruyne, Kompany, Zabaleta and Otamendi are all ready to play again having missed last weekend's match against Hull City with minor knocks. With many available options, it's hard to figure out Pep's lineup, so we really have to wait for the teamsheet.

********

Predicted starting lineup (4-2-3-1):

Bravo; Navas, Stones, Kompany, Clichy; Fernandinho, Delph; De Bruyne, Silva, Sterling; Agüero


The match kicks off on Saturday at 5:30pm BST / 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (USA) / 10pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!