clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Stoke City

Everyone is healthy!

Sunderland v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Stoke City to the Etihad for what promises to be an entertaining Premier League match, and Pep Guardiola has a pretty big squad to choose from again.

This is the provisional squad for Wednesday's game (18 players will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Once again, only long-term absentees Ilkay Gundogan and Gabriel Jesus miss out for City, meaning Guardiola has the rest of the squad fully available for selection, which certainly causes a headache for the Catalan. Vincent Kompany may return to the bench for this one as he's trained normally for the last few days, and the captain could make his latest comeback from injury against the Potters. Rotations are expected, with three or four changes possibly being made from the Sunderland match.

********

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero; Zabaleta, Otamendi, Kolarov, Clichy; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 8pm BST (UK) / 3pm EST, 12pm PST (USA) / 1:30am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!