clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Sunderland

Plenty of players available!

Manchester City v Huddersfield Town - The Emirates FA Cup Fifth Round Replay Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to the Stadium of Light for a key Premier League game against Sunderland, and Pep Guardiola has plenty of players available for selection.

This is the provisional squad (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


The good news is that apart from long-term absentees Ilkay Gundogan and Gabriel Jesus, everybody else is fit, healthy and ready to play. Kompany and Kolarov couldn't face Huddersfield Town, but they recovered in time to be in contention for a spot in the official squad for Sunderland. There are no suspensions for this game.

********

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero; Sagna, Stones, Kolarov, Fernandinho; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Sunday at 4pm BST (UK) / 11am EST, 8am PST (USA) / 9:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!