clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match vs. Liverpool

Yaya back?!

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Liverpool to the Etihad Stadium on Sunday for a giant Premier League encounter, and Pep Guardiola has a pretty strong group of players available once again.

This is the provisional squad of 22 players (18 will be in uniform):

Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho

Only Gabriel Jesus and Ilkay Gundogan miss out through injury once again, but Pep is likely to make changes to the team that lost at Monaco. Zabaleta and Otamendi are expected back in defense, and Yaya Touré should be fit to start against the Reds after sitting out for 90 minutes at the Principality. Captain Kompany is fit, but is likely to only make the bench.


Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero; Zabaleta, Stones, Otamendi, Clichy; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané

The match kicks off at 4:30pm BST (UK) / 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (USA) / 10pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.