clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for UEFA Champions League Round of 16 2nd leg vs. Monaco

Captain back?!

Manchester City Training Session Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to the Principality in France for the second leg of the UEFA Champions League Round of 16 looking to advance to the quarterfinals, and Pep Guardiola has plenty of options to choose from.

This is the provisional squad for the match, with 21 players (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


There are no injuries to report other than Ilkay Gundogan and Gabriel Jesus. Captain Kompany is fully fit and has been training with the group for a while, and this could be the game where he's available at least on the bench. There are no suspensions for this game, although Sterling, Fernandinho and Otamendi would miss the first leg of the quarterfinals if they get another yellow card and City advance.

********

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero; Sagna, Stones, Kolarov, Clichy; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 3:45pm ET, 12:45pm PT (USA) / 1:15am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!