clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for FA Cup quarterfinal vs. Middlesbrough

Captain back?!

Manchester City v Swansea City - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to the Riverside to play the FA Cup quarterfinal against Middlesbrough, and Pep Guardiola has 22 players available for selection.

This is the provision squad (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


This has been a healthy stretch for the City squad, and once again only Gabriel Jesus and Ilkay Gundogan miss out because of injury. Expect Guardiola to make rotations again for this match, including the return of Captain Kompany and Bravo in goal.

*********

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Bravo; Zabaleta, Stones, Kompany, Clichy; Silva, A.García, Delph; Sterling, Iheanacho, Nolito


The match kicks off on Saturday at 12:15pm BST (UK) / 7:15am EST, 4:15am PST (USA), 5:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!