clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for FA Cup replay against Huddersfield Town

Still no Kompany, but Clichy's back!

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Clive Mason/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Huddersfield Town to the Etihad for the FA Cup fifth round replay, and Pep Guardiola has good and bad news regarding the players available to him.

This is the provisional squad (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Captain Vincent Kompany is still injured and cannot face the Terries, although his problem is not serious. Gabriel Jesus and Ilkay Gundogan are out for the season, but Pep has some good news: Clichy and Kolarov, who didn't play against AS Monaco last week, are most likely going to be part of the squad that will be in uniform and both may start.

*******

Predicted starting lineup (4-1-4-1):

Bravo; Zabaleta, Stones, Kolarov, Clichy; Touré; Sterling, De Bruyne, Silva, Sané; Iheanacho


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 7:45PM GMT (UK) / 2:45PM EST, 11:45AM PST (USA) / 1:15AM IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!