clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Swansea City

Fully fit squad! Not normal!

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Clive Mason/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Swansea City to the Etihad Stadium for a crucial Premier League match for both sides, and Pep Guardiola has a fully fit squad available for selection for a second consecutive match, which can only be described as a miracle.

This is the provisional squad in full (only 18 can be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesús Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


Since Ilkay Gundogan is out for the season, he can't really be counted as an injury absence so that's why the full squad is fit. Nobody was suspended in the win against West Ham United, which means all of the players available for that match can play this one.

We don't know who will start, obviously, but we do know Pep has a major selection headache, which he's certainly pretty happy to have.

liverpool blog fc sbn

Caballero
Zabaleta, Kompany, Stones, Clichy
De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva
Sané, Agüero, G.Jesus

The match starts on Sunday at 1:30PM BST (UK) / 8:30AM EST, 5:30AM PST (USA), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!