clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. AS Monaco, 2017 Champions League: Confirmed Lineups

New, comments

Lineups, television and streaming options, and live UEFA Champions League coverage as Manchester City face off against AS Monaco

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Welcome back, UEFA Champions League! Manchester City welcome AS Monaco to the Etihad in the first leg of the Round of 16 in the European Cup, and this should be a very fun match.

Pep Guardiola has reached the semifinals in all of his seasons as manager, and the road to another deep run in continental competitions starts tonight. It won't be an easy match because Monaco can score loads of goals, but City certainly have the talent to win.

COME ON, CITY!


MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH ON TV/ONLINE

Date/Time: Tuesday, February 21, 2017, 7:45PM GMT (UK), 2:45PM EST, 11:45AM PT (USA), 1:15AM IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Antonio Mateu Lahoz

Television: BT Sport 2 (UK), Fox Sports 1 (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, South Africa), TEN 1 HD (India), TSN5 (Canada), beIN SPORTS 1 (Australia)

Online streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO (USA), FuboTV (USA, 7-day free trial + monthly subscription)


LINEUPS

Starting XI: Caballero; Sagna, Stones, Otamendi, Fernandinho; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané

Bench: Bravo, Zabaleta, Fernando, Delph, Navas, Nolito, Iheanacho

Starting XI: Subasic; Sidibé, Glik, Raggi, Mendy; Silva, Fabinho, Bakayoko, Lemar; Mbappé, Falcao

Bench: De Sanctis, Touré, Diallo, Moutinho, Dirar, Carrillo, Germain

If you haven't already, sign up for an SB Nation account and join the conversation on Bitter and Blue, where we'll have full coverage of every Manchester City match this season, with breaking news, opinion, and tactical discussion.