clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. AS Monaco live stream: Game time, TV channels and how to watch Champions League online

City begin the road to European glory against a fantastic attacking force

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City Training and Press Conference Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

Pep Guardiola knows how to have success in Europe. Since his Barcelona days, the Catalan manager has mastered how to play Champions League ties and has reached the semifinals in every year of his managing career until now.

He did it with Barça and Bayern Munich, though. This time, it's Manchester City, a team with no European history and is not one of the favorites to win the European Cup every year. The squad is getting better and is loaded with talent, but there are still major questions regarding this current team's chances of achieving continental glory.

In the Round of 16, City will face AS Monaco, the most explosive attack in Europe, with young talent all over the pitch and an entertaining style that can cause problems to every team in the world. These two teams will attack each other and will probably score and concede multiple goals, which means we are in for a treat over two legs.

Monaco have been great, but the Champions League is Pep's yard. Let's see if Guardiola has what it takes to make the Sky Blues go deep in Europe's greatest competition. You're about to have so much fun watching City vs. Monaco. Do not miss it.


Date/Time: Tuesday, February 21, 2017, 7:45PM GMT (UK), 2:45PM EST, 11:45AM PST (USA), 1:15AM IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Antonio Mateu Lahoz

Television: BT Sport 2 (UK), Fox Sports 1 (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, South Africa), TEN 1 HD (India), TSN5 (Canada), beIN SPORTS 1 (Australia)

Online streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO (USA), FuboTV (USA, 7-day free trial + monthly subscription)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)