clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Champions League Round of 16 first leg against AS Monaco

No Captain Kompany for this one.

Manchester City Training and Press Conference Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Sky Blues play the first leg of the UEFA Champions League Round of 16 at home against AS Monaco, and manager Pep Guardiola has 20 first team players available for this game (18 will be in uniform).

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


The injury list is slowly growing again, and after losing Gabriel Jesus for the rest of the season, Guardiola cannot call up captain Vincent Kompany due to a small muscle problem. Clichy was close to being out because of a back problem, but has recovered and is ready to play. Everyone else is fit, and there are no suspensions.

********

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3, right-left):

Caballero; Sagna, Stones, Kolarov, Fernandinho; De Bruyne, Touré, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Tuesday at 7:45PM GMT (UK) / 2:45PM EST, 11:45AM PST (USA) / 1:15AM IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!